Displaying Images in OBIEE

1. Upload the images to following two folders

 
 

D:\ORAHome\j2ee\home\applications\analytics\analytics\res\s_oracle10\images (Oracle application server install)


 

D:\OracleBI\web\app\res\s_oracle10\images (OBIEE install)

 

 

2. After adding images to the folders you need to restart the presentation services

 

 
 

3. In answers, edit the title view and add the following

fmap:images/your_namename.gif

 
 

In dashboard you can use the same with image or link and fmap:impages/your_gif.gif

 

17 Comments on “Displaying Images in OBIEE”

    • lakshmi says:

      Hi,

      can we change the image dynamically in title view..I mean when changes in the prompt the image in the title should be changed dynamically.

  1. koen says:

    Thanx man !!
    I was searching on this issue for already some time.
    Great help and very simple when you know the solution.

  2. OBIEE says:

    Thank you, is there any way to setup a custom directory for the Images. as part of shared web catalog?

  3. Tom Ruhlman says:

    Can we change the physical location of the fmap by session?

  4. Laszlo says:

    Thanks very much for this information. Can you explain the need for putting the file in two different directories?

  5. brij says:

    this is really helpful….i was serchign for it a long time…..good site….keep it up

  6. djc97 says:

    Great reference!
    Thanks for the post.

  7. dpaus says:

    Hi, I have been trying to do, but no matter what I do, it does not seem to find the images. Is there a trick to the sort of image that can be used? I have followed the instructions here and the other threads, which all say the same thing. I am not sure as to what I am doing wrong.

    Any help would be much appreciated.

  8. Sharmin says:

    I created a report as it is told above.
    I am able to see the image when I add the “Link or Image” dashboard object and if I give image text as “fmap:images/1.jpg”. But I do not want to drag and drop this to all the dashboards. So how can I make it in one report and drag and drop that report to every where. I might have to change the image every quarter of the year and have more than 30 reports. So if I modify the report it would be reflected everywhere.

    Thanks,
    Sharmin

  9. […] to @Nephentur for pointing me in the right direction and to Srikanth Addala for his post on the subject. This was written by Michael. Posted on Friday, March 5, 2010, at […]

  10. Worth mentioning I thought that fmap is an area in memory allocated to the Presentation Server. It is loaded when the Presentation Server is initialized, or started. It can be setup to load contents from various directories; the safest place for images, JavaScript files etc is to add the files to the OC4J Container.

    Incidently, if you add it to the BIServer, repack the analytics.war file and deploy the war file to OC4J this will add the files to the OC4J container and, therefore, fmap area also.

    Cheers, John

  11. Al Amin Hoquw says:

    I have did this as you say ….
    i upload the imgae name ibcs.jpg

    C:\OracleBI\oc4j_bi\j2ee\home\applications\analytics\analytics\res
    C:\OracleBI\web\app\res\s_oracle10\images
    i restar the presentation aslo start the oc4j again

    i write the code in logo column as you show
    fmap:images/ibcs.jpg

    My question is Why i can not see any the logo i uploded

  12. sam says:

    Hi,

    I have OBIEE installed on a server and do I need to browse the image there or on my local machine?

    Please let me know

    thanks

  13. chuose says:

    Hello Everybody

    Planning on studying OBIEE

    Does anybody have the training manuals for OBIEE 11G OR 10G????

    If u do can u please email me at chuose@yahoo.com ?

  14. zdinesh03 says:

    brillant piece of information, I had come to know about your web-page from my friend hardkik, chennai,i have read atleast 9 posts of yours by now, and let me tell you, your webpage gives the best and the most interesting information. This is just the kind of information that i had been looking for, i’m already your rss reader now and i would regularly watch out for the new posts, once again hats off to you! Thanx a million once again, Regards.


Leave a Reply

